Uncategorized

May Day

Photo by PhotoMIX Company on Pexels.com

on the first of May I was wondering what celebrations are people looking forward to this month. back home we have a few that are very important culturally and socially. warm sunny days and best part of spring make it even better.

starting on the labor day this month also features victory day, may 9, and the end of school year, always on may 25. I used to love all the festivities and days off that are not happening in this part of the world. my sister was born in May so we had another reason to eat, drink and be merry.

what do you celebrate in May?

do you have any traditions for the season?

10 thoughts on “May Day”

      1. I don’t usually celebrate. It’s rare when it’s happened. But I am looking forward to seeing a friend who will make her way down for the day and we are going to be hanging out for the day.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks. She one of 2 best friends I have. I have a few other friends. But not as in best friend.
        We haven’t seen each other since 2 or 3 years before covid started. So extra special day.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Mother’s Day (celebrated the second Sunday in May) is a big one in North America. In Canada, Victoria Day is a designated federal holiday celebrated the third Monday in May.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment