art, musings

april tidings

this week I am reading the memoir by Marina Abramovic, it’s called ‘Walk Through Walls’. the book is blowing me away, i can’t put it down. it’s completely honest yet totally magical, how can one person live so many lives in such a short time? i highly recommend checking it out if you like adventure and ready for something completely out of the ordinary. it’s a very serious comedy of human tragedy, i daresay it’s a masterpiece. the woman is an artist in every each way, I didn’t think I can be a fan of hers but here I am among the supporters of art for art’s sake.

in other news I made bread again, it turned out great, so my artist friend was really impressed. it totally made my day, I should make bread to share, because it makes me feel so proud and happy. we got together for egg painting and I brought rosemary bread, we sat in her garden and enjoyed the sunshine. such a perfect opportunity to be together sharing homemade food, latest news and a bit of art appreciation.

painting is a very therapeutic activity, especially if you do it outside with good friends. next time we go out to make art I will take more pictures to share.

  • do you like painting? what is your favorite subject? do you do it privately or socially?

9 thoughts on “april tidings”

Leave a comment